“Ajman Statistics Center” (ASC) participates in the “Global Resilience Forum 2023”

|

General News

Ajman Statistics Center participates in the" Global Resilience Forum 2023", to be held on October 5th and 6th at Hilton Al Habtoor City Hotel in Dubai, organized by Dubai Police and the Resilience Center in cooperation with the United Nations Office for Disaster Risks Reduction, in addition to the" Making Cities Resilient 2030 "program, under the title "Enhancing Urban Resilience to Face the Climate Change,", on identifying the strategies that enhance the resilience of cities to disasters to enhance the capability of the government and private sectors to act with a high degree of flexibility and to reduce risks, in addition to consolidating the UAE’s position as a leading country hosting international conferences.

The ASC’s participation in this global event is an opportunity to shed light on its leading role in measuring the data-based indicators to enhance the Emirate of Ajman's ability to cope with climate changes.

During the conference, ASC reviewed its efforts in making Ajman a sustainable city and preparing it to face climate changes and challenges represented by the extreme high temperature and water scarcity through analyzing the data that supports decision-makers in sustainable urban planning, investing in renewable energy, assessing risks, contributing to mitigating them, and developing proactive policies.

H.E. Dr. Hajar Al Hubaishi, Executive Director of Ajman Statistics Center, participates in the 4th Plenary Session in a series of sessions to be held during the first day of the forum titled “Making data-based decisions to enhance cities’ resilience: Investment in the interface environmental, social and corporate governance, bonds, and financing the resilient infrastructure ” The session shall also include several countries' officials and representatives, including H.E. Dr. Patricia McCarney, President of the World Council on City Data, Canada, Darryl Carpenter, former Senior Director, S&P Global Credit Ratings - Tallahassee, USA, and Lisa Ramos, Director, Urban Disaster Risk Reduction and Resilience Division, Resilience Center, Makati City, Philippines, and Abhilash Panda, Head of Infrastructure Resilience Division, Deputy- Chief, Intergovernmental Operations , Interagency Cooperation and Partnerships Branch, India.

During her participation in the session, Dr. Al-Hubaishi reviewed the key climate challenges facing the Emirate of Ajman when developing a flexible future strategy, and the improvements to address the critical infrastructure sectors, including investment in desalination facilities, renewable energy, and urban green spaces. She also spoke about mechanisms and project financing strategies for enhancing resilient infrastructure.

Dr. Al-Hubaishi said: The Forum is an essential platform for bringing the global leaders, experts and stakeholders together to access to the global best practices and identify strategies that enhance cities' resilience to disasters, through discussing various issues , including early warning systems, climate finance, and to study the relationship between climate and migration.

Dr. Al-Hubaishi stated thatthe Emirate of Ajman's recent obtaining the “ISO 37120: Sustainable Cities and Quality of Life” platinum certification, the “ISO 37123 -Indicators for Resilient Cities” certification , and the “ISO 37122- Indicators for Smart Cities” certification of 2022, from the “World Council on City Data” as the first emirate in UAE and the Middle East, and the world’s 7th city in earning three International City ISO certifications in the same year, reflects the Emirate’s commitment to a more sustainable, prosperous, and inclusive future for its citizens, and offers a clear image of the results of the infrastructure investment, in addition to enabling the emirate to effectively localize the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals, and equipping the emirate with indicators for measuring the ay attained rogress.

The Global Resilience Forum 2023 focuses on the issue of displacement and pressure on the displaced people and host communities, in addition to resilient urban systems and access to the vulnerable cities and communities’ basic urban infrastructure. The forum hosts more than 35 speakers from around the world representing government bodies, international resilience centers, international humanitarian organizations, 150 significant figures including ministers, secretaries-general, CEOs, and directors-general, and more than 500 participants of the civil society, climate experts, and major companies.

"Ajman's GDP Rises to Dh36 Billion 2023".

Preliminary estimates of Ajman’s Gross Domestic Product (GDP) for the year 2023, issued by the Ajman Statistics Center, reveal the emirate’s robust economic performance and positive growth rates. The emirate achieved a GDP at current prices exceeding 36 billion UAE dirhams, compared to 33.9 billion dirhams in the previous year, reflecting a growth rate of 6.25%. At constant prices, the GDP reached approximately 32 billion dirhams, compared to 30.5 billion dirhams in 2022, with a growth rate of 4.7%. This performance reflects the wisdom of the economic policies adopted by the emirate and confirms the strength and stability of its economy.

Read more ➤➤➤

30/06/2024
Ajman Police Visits Ajman Statistics Center to Enhance Mutual Cooperation

As part of the mutual cooperation to enhance security efforts and to have maximum benefit of the accurate and reliable statistical data, Ajman Statistics Center welcomed a prominent delegation from Ajman Police General Head Quarters.

Read more ➤➤➤

09/05/2024
Ajman Government Officials: Committed to the Principles and Directives of Vision 2030 to Enhance the Emirate's Renaissance

Dr. Hajar Saeed Al Hubaishi, the Executive Director of Ajman Statistics Center (ASC) , stressed that "Ajman Vision 2030" envisions the future of the emirate with ambitions that exceed the expectations, aiming to achieve a leading position globally in governance and administration fields. She emphasized the commitment to embody the highest standards and practices at the government, societal, and individual levels. This trend not only seeks to achieve social and economic progress but also aligns with the strategic goals of the United Arab Emirates and the Vision 2071 of the UAE. She added, "In our pursuit of embodying this ambitious vision, the role of the ASC emerges as a cornerstone in supporting the march of development and innovation in the emirate, by providing accurate and high-quality statistical data. We are committed to laying solid foundations for strategic planning and making informed decisions, contributing to solidifying the sustainable economic and social development." She further stated, "Through our collaboration with strategic partners, we aim to achieve this vision by applying innovative methodologies and pioneering initiatives, keeping pace with the rapid global changes and the requirements of this era ".

Read more ➤➤➤

11/03/2024

إحصاء عجمان يشارك في منتدى المرونة العالمي 2023

|

أخبار عامة

مركز عجمان للإحصاء يشارك في "منتدى المرونة العالمية 2023"، وذلك يومي 5 و6 أكتوبر الجاري في فندق هيلتون الحبتور سيتي بإمارة دبي، وينظّمه كل من شرطة دبي، ومركز المرونة، وبالتعاون مع مكتب الأمم المتحدة للحد من أخطار الكوارث، بالإضافة إلى برنامج "جعل المدن قادرة على الصمود 2030"، وذلك تحت عنوان "تعزيز المرونة الحضرية لمواجهة التغيرات المناخية"، والذي يعنى بتحديد الاستراتيجيات التي تعزز قدرة المُدن على مواجهة الكوارث، بهدف تعزيز قدرة القطاعَين الحكومي والخاص على العمل بدرجة عالية من المرونة والحدّ من المخاطر، بالإضافة إلى ترسيخ مكانة الإمارات بصفتها دولة رائدة تستضيف المؤتمرات الدولية.
وتعد مشاركة المركز في هذا الحدث العالمي فرصة لتسليط الضوء على دوره الرائد في قياس المؤشرات المستندة على البيانات لتعزيز قدرة إمارة عجمان في مواجهة التغيرات المناخية.
ويستعرض المركز خلال المؤتمر جهوده في جعل إمارة عجمان مدينة مستدامة، وتهيئتها على مواجهة التغيرات والتحديات المناخية المتمثلة بالحرارة الشديدة وندرة المياه، وذلك من خلال تحليل البيانات التي تدعم صنّاع القرار في التخطيط الحضري المستدام، والاستثمار في الطاقة المتجددة، وتقييم المخاطر، والمساهمة في التخفيف من حدتها، ووضع السياسات الاستباقية.
وتشارك سعادة الدكتورة هاجر الحبيشي، المدير التنفيذي لمركز عجمان للإحصاء في الجلسة الحوارية الرابعة ضمن سلسلة الجلسات المنعقدة خلال اليوم الأول للمنتدى بعنوان "اتخاذ القرارات المستندة إلى البيانات لتعزيز قدرة المُدن على الصمود: الاستثمار في الحوكمة البيئية والاجتماعية وحوكمة الشركات، والسندات، وتمويل البنية التحتية المرِنة"، وتضمّ الجلسة أيضاً عدداً من مسؤولي وممثلي الدول منهم سعادة الدكتورة باتريشيا مكارني، رئيسة المجلس العالمي لبيانات المدن في دولة كندا، وداريل كاربنتر، مدير أول سابق، إس آند بي جلوبال للتصنيفات الائتمانية في مدينة تالاهاسي بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، وليزا راموس، مديرة قسم الحد من مخاطر الكوارث وتعزيز القدرة على الصمود، مركز المرونة في مدينة ماكاتي، بالفلبين، وأبهيلاش باندا، رئيس قسم المرونة في البنية التحتية، نائب رئيس فرع العمليات الحكومية الدولية والتعاون والشراكات بين الوكالات في الهند.
واستعرضت د. الحبيشي خلال مشاركتها في الجلسة أبرز التحديات الأساسية المتعلقة بالمناخ، والتي تواجه إمارة عجمان، عند وضع استراتيجية مستقبلية مرنة، والتحسينات المتبعة لمعالجة قطاعات البنية التحتية الحيوية، والتي تشمل الاستثمار في مرافق تحلية المياه، والطاقة المتجددة، والمساحات الخضراء الحضرية، وتحدثت أيضاً عن آليات واستراتيجيات تمويل المشاريع الهادفة إلى تعزيز البنية التحتية المرنة.
وقالت د. الحبيشي: إن المنتدى يُشكّل منصة جوهرية تجمع القادة العالميين، والخبراء، وأصحاب المصلحة للاطلاع على أفضل الممارسات العالمية، وتحديد الاستراتيجيات التي تعزز قدرة المُدن على مواجهة الكوارث، وذلك من خلال مناقشة مواضيع مختلفة تشمل أنظمة الإنذار المبكر، وتمويل المناخ، ودراسة العلاقة بين المناخ والهجرة.
وأكدت د. الحبيشي: بأن حصول إمارة عجمان مؤخراً على الشهادة البلاتينية لمواصفة “آيزو المدن المستدامة وجودة الحياة ISO 37120"، وشهادة "آيزو المدن المرنة ISO 37123"، وشهادة "آيزو المدن الذكية ISO 37122" لعام 2022، من المجلس العالمي لبيانات المدن «World Council on City Data»، كأول إمارة في دولة الإمارات، والشرق الأوسط، والسابعة عالمياً في حصولها على ثلاث شهادات لآيزو المدن العالمية مجتمعةً في نفس العام، مما يعكس مدى التزام الإمارة بمستقبل أكثر استدامة، وازدهار، وشمول لمواطنيها، ويقدم صورة واضحة لنتائج الاستثمار في البنية التحتية، بالإضافة إلى تمكين الإمارة من إضفاء الطابع المحلي الفعال على أهداف الأمم المتحدة للتنمية المستدامة، وتجهيزها بمؤشرات لحساب التقدم المحرز.
ويتمحور منتدى المرونة العالمي 2023 حول قضية النزوح والضغط الذي تعاني منه مجتمعات النازحين والمجتمعات المضيفة، إلى جانب النظم الحضرية المرنة، وإمكانية الوصول إلى البنية التحتية الحضرية الأساسية في المدن والمجتمعات الضعيفة، ويستضيف أكثر من 35 متحدثاً من حول العالم يمثّلون هيئات حكومية، ومراكز مرونة دولية، والمنظّمات الدولية الإنسانية، و150 شخصية مهمة من الوزراء، والأمناء العامين، والرؤساء التنفيذيون، والمديرين العامين، وأكثر من 500 مشارك من المجتمع المدني، والخبراء في مجال المناخ، والشركات الكبرى.

شرطة عجمان تزور مركز عجمان للإحصاء لتعزيز التعاون المشترك

في إطار التعاون المشترك لتعزيز الجهود الأمنية والاستفادة القصوى من البيانات الإحصائية الدقيقة والموثوقة، استقبل مركز عجمان للإحصاء وفدًا بارزًا من القيادة العامة لشرطة عجمان.

اقرأ المزيد ⮜ ⮜ ⮜

09/05/2024
مسؤولو حكومة عجمان: ملتزمون بمبادىء وتوجيهات رؤية 2030 لتعزيز نهضة الإمارة

أكدت سعادة الدكتورة هاجر سعيد الحبيشي، المدير التنفيذي لمركز عجمان للإحصاء أن "رؤية عجمان 2030" تستشرف مستقبل الإمارة بطموحات تتجاوز الحدود، حيث تسعى لتحقيق مكانة ريادية على المستوى العالمي في مجالات الحوكمة والإدارة، وتؤكد التزامها بتجسيد أرقى المعايير والممارسات على مستوى الحكومة والمجتمع والأفراد، وهذا التوجه لا يسعى فقط لتحقيق التقدم الاجتماعي والاقتصادي، بل يتماشى أيضا مع الأهداف الإستراتيجية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ورؤية الإمارات 2071. وأضافت: "في سعينا نحو تجسيد هذه الرؤية الطموحة، يبرز دور مركز عجمان للإحصاء كحجر زاوية في دعم مسيرة التطوير والابتكار في الإمارة، وذلك من خلال توفير بيانات إحصائية دقيقة وعالية الجودة، ونلتزم بتوفير أسس متينة للتخطيط الإستراتيجي وصنع القرارات المستنيرة، ما يسهم في تعزيز التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية المستدامة". وأردفت: "من خلال تعاوننا مع شركاء إستراتيجيين، نسعى إلى تحقيق تلك الرؤية بتطبيق منهجيات مبتكرة ومبادرات رائدة، مواكبة للتغييرات العالمية السريعة ومتطلبات العصر

اقرأ المزيد ⮜ ⮜ ⮜

11/03/2024
حميد بن راشد يوجه بتعزيز الوعي المجتمعي بالأوقاف في عجمان.

وجه صاحب السمو الشيخ حميد بن راشد النعيمي حاكم عجمان، بتعزيز الوعي المجتمعي بالأوقاف ودورها في تحقيق التنمية المستدامة بالمجتمع، بما يسهم في إطلاق مشاريع ومبادرات وقفية جديدة في الإمارة. جاء ذلك خلال اطلاع صاحب السمو حاكم عجمان وسمو الشيخ عمار بن حميد النعيمي ولي عهد عجمان، رئيس المجلس التنفيذي، على نتائج تقرير "الأوقاف في إمارة عجمان لعام 2023" والذي أعده مركز عجمان للإحصاء..

اقرأ المزيد ⮜ ⮜ ⮜

11/03/2024